Ranelagh Facts


Ranelagh is a friendly sailing club in Central London with a great history. RSC sailors have won many national and international championships. Some of the most successful dinghy designers have been members of the club, including Jack Holt, who also designed and built the first Merlin Rocket for Ranelagh sailors. The club house provides storage for about 80 boats.

Latest News

Tuesday, 9 September, 2014 - 00:59
Wednesday, 18 June, 2014 - 23:46
Sunday, 8 June, 2014 - 18:03
Tuesday, 3 June, 2014 - 12:54
Monday, 2 June, 2014 - 00:31

Upcoming Events

  • Saturday, 1 November, 2014 - 13:30

    Low water at Chelsea: 1.52m at 14:18
    Safety Boat 1:
    Nick Price
    Safety Boat 2:
    Luke Grassby
    Race Officer:
    John Stokes

  • Sunday, 2 November, 2014 - 15:00
  • Saturday, 8 November, 2014 - 13:30

    High water in Putney: 7.3m at 14:51
    Safety Boat 1:
    Paul Benton
    Race Officer:
    Wendy Price

  • Sunday, 9 November, 2014 - 14:00

    High water in Putney: 7.13m at 15:35
    Safety Boat 1:
    Ed Beaver & Alex Shelley
    Race Officer:
    John Stokes

  • Sunday, 16 November, 2014 - 14:30