Ranelagh Facts


Ranelagh is a friendly sailing club in Central London with a great history. RSC sailors have won many national and international championships. Some of the most successful dinghy designers have been members of the club, including Jack Holt, who also designed and built the first Merlin Rocket for Ranelagh sailors. The club house provides storage for about 80 boats.

Latest News

Monday, 19 January, 2015 - 23:59
Saturday, 10 January, 2015 - 18:41
Friday, 26 December, 2014 - 16:53
Tuesday, 9 September, 2014 - 00:59
Wednesday, 18 June, 2014 - 23:46

Upcoming Events

  • AGM
    Tuesday, 27 January, 2015 - 19:00
  • Thursday, 29 January, 2015 - 18:30
  • Saturday, 31 January, 2015 - 10:15

    High water in Putney: 6.14m at 11:40
    Race Officer: Wendy Price
    Safety Boat: Paul Benton

  • Sunday, 1 February, 2015 - 11:15

    High water in Putney: 6.39m at 12:44
    Race Officer: John Stokes
    Safety Boat: Greg Brougham

  • Saturday, 7 February, 2015 - 15:00

    High water in Putney: 6.92m at 16:33
    Race Officer: Wendy Price
    Safety Boat: Thierry Foch