Ranelagh Facts


Ranelagh is a friendly sailing club in Central London with a great history. RSC sailors have won many national and international championships. Some of the most successful dinghy designers have been members of the club, including Jack Holt, who also designed and built the first Merlin Rocket for Ranelagh sailors. The club house provides storage for about 80 boats.

Latest News

Tuesday, 9 September, 2014 - 00:59
Wednesday, 18 June, 2014 - 23:46
Sunday, 8 June, 2014 - 18:03
Tuesday, 3 June, 2014 - 12:54
Monday, 2 June, 2014 - 00:31

Upcoming Events

  • Saturday, 4 October, 2014 - 09:15

    High water in Putney: 5.81m at 10:44
    Safety Boat 1:
    Rachel Morris
    Race Officer:
    Wendy Price
    Nick Price booked a club Solo.

  • Sunday, 5 October, 2014 - 11:00

    High water at Chelsea Bridge: 6.57m at 11:53
    Safety Boat 1:
    Sarah Elliott
    Safety Boat 2:
    Thierry Fournier-Foch
    Race Officer:
    John Stokes

  • Saturday, 11 October, 2014 - 15:30

    High water in Putney: 7.36m at 16:56
    Safety Boat 1:
    Nigel Edwards & Marta Gonzalez
    Race Officer:
    Wendy Price

  • Sunday, 12 October, 2014 - 10:00
  • Saturday, 18 October, 2014 - 09:00

    High water in Putney: 5.58m at 10:29
    Safety Boat 1:
    Sonia Stolper
    Race Officer:
    Wendy Price